Northern New York Newspapers
Watertown Daily Times
The Journal
Daily Courier-Observer
NNY Business
NNY Living
Malone Telegram
Sun., Apr. 20
Serving the communities of Jefferson, St. Lawrence and Lewis counties, New York
In print daily. Online always.

New leadership on Jefferson County Board of Legislators

print this article
e-mail this article

There have been some changes to the leadership of Jefferson County.

Newly elected legislators sworn in at the Board of Legislators organizational meeting last week were Jonathan L. Hirschey, R-Carthage, Patrick R. Jareo, R-Ellisburg, and Jeremiah J. Maxon, R-Adams.

Legislator Carolyn D. Fitzpatrick, R-Watertown, was re-elected chairwoman of the board.

Michael A. Montigelli, R-Black River, was appointed chairman of the board’s Health and Human Services Committee and John D. Peck, R-Great Bend, was appointed chairman of the board’s Planning and Development Committee.

Philip N. Reed, R-Fishers Landing, and Scott A. Gray, R-Watertown, retained their chairmanships of the board’s General Services and Finance and Rules Committees, respectively.

A complete listing of board members and their committee appointments is available at

Connect with Us
WDT News FeedsWDT on FacebookWDT on TwitterWDT on InstagramWDT for iOS: iPad, iPhone, and iPod touchWDT for Android
Showcase of Homes
Showcase of Homes
Reader Rewards
Reader Rewards